*To ensure streaming video plays properly on your system perform a test before you buy.
Having difficulty? Contact customer support.

Join us, as Dr. Karl Neumann moderates while Associate Professor Mike Starr, from Children's Hospital Melbourne, gives us a lively update on our current understanding of preventing malaria in paediatric travellers. The webinar is designed to assist clinicians who care for paediatric travellers to provide timely and accurate advice to their patients. It will cover the ABCs of malaria including assessment of risk, bite prevention and chemoprophylaxis. 

 

The webinar will begin at 08.00 US EST on 11 April 2018. (13.00 London; 14.00 Frankfurt; 14.00 Cape Town; 17.30 New Delhi; 20:00 Singapore; 21:00 Tokyo.) To determine the time in your local area, click here.


Course Objectives:

  • Assess risk of malaria for paediatric travellers
  • Advise on insect prevention for paediatric travellers
  • Advise on malaria chemoprophylaxis for paediatric travellers

Who Should Attend:

  • Family medicine practitioners
  • Infectious disease specialists
  • Public health professionals
  • Nurses and any others who care for children who travel internationally
Seminar Information
Date Presented:
April 11, 2018 8:00 AM Eastern
Length:
1 hour
Preventing Malaria in Pediatric Travellers
Individual topic purchase: Selected
Products
Streaming
ISTM Member Non Doctor: USD 0.00
ISTM Member Doctor: USD 0.00
Non-member price: USD 70.00